No. Nope. I’m good, thanks.

Today I went for a walk, I ran into an old high school friend.

We chatted.

Then he said “Can I kiss you?”

And my response? “Who me?! Why?! No. Nope. I’m good, thanks.”

I laughed. And then trotted off.

 

As my good friend always says, “Not ideal, not ideal.” It’s not that I don’t like the guy, but I am also not the type to just go around willy nilly kissing men for no good reason. I know it’s very straight-laced and uptight of me, but I simply am not that person to just go around puckering up. Reason or not, I think I need to work on how to say “no” without being so darned weird.

 

 

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

