Sleep. Eyes Open and Closed

I have always struggled with time… I never feel like there is enough in a single day. I fight with the clock all day, because I want more of those minutes that the ticking hands steal from me. When I was a child, I used to wake up in a RAGE when I realized how much time I had wasted sleeping. I slept little, eyes open and sparkling because I always had something I wanted to do.

Recently, it’s been the opposite. I hope that the day passes fast, and I just want to close my eyes and wait until everything passes. I’m exhausted emotionally and I feel the need to nap all the time.

Today, I slept sprawled on top of my books, and only woke up when my toes started going numb. I realize that I need to make a change to bring back the happiness and light to my life, and I know I can, but I’m just so tired.

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

